Active Not RecruitingNot applicableNCT05064150
Official study title

Neuroendocrine Tumors - Patient Reported Outcomes

Study summary

With so many therapeutic options available (i.e.: biologic therapy, liver directed therapy, radiotherapy and chemotherapy), the purpose of this project is to partner with patients on comparative effectiveness research (CER) to achieve the goal of alleviating undue toxicity, and optimizing effectiveness and sequencing of therapy for neuroendocrine tumors (NET) patients. We will conduct a study of all newly occurring GEP-NET and lung NET cases aged 18 years and older diagnosed between 01/01/2018 through 09/30/2024 across 14 sites participating in the National Patient-Centered Clinical Research Network (PCORnet), enrolling an average of 215 patients per site over the 3 year study period (2515 patients total), allowing up to 60 months of follow-up for medical record outcomes. Participants will complete four online or paper surveys over 18 months; these surveys will focus on patient-reported outcomes, including questions on quality of life, treatment decisions, and experiences with cancer care. Survey data will be linked to participant medical record data to achieve study aims.

Ask AI to explain this study
Start here

Key things to know

Main goalNot specified

This describes the study’s primary purpose.

What is being studiedNot specified

The study team can explain what participation involves.

Who it may be forNeuroendocrine Tumors · Gastroenteropancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumor

These are broad labels—not an eligibility decision.

Checked against the public recordLast updated Aug 20, 2026 · Source: ClinicalTrials.gov

Is enrollment open?Active Not Recruiting

The study is underway but is not accepting new participants.

What kind of study?Not applicable

Observational

Where is it offered?14 U.S. locations

Locations may change over time.

Who runs it?University of Iowa

Study sponsor

01
Study overview

What this study is about

Purpose
Not specified
Study type
Observational
Phase
Not applicable
Sponsor
University of Iowa
Interventions being studied
Not specified
02
Explore related studies

How this study is categorized

These labels come from structured fields and exact terms in the public record.

03
Public criteria

Who may be able to participate

The sponsor separates these requirements into two groups. You do not need to interpret them alone—use them to guide a conversation with the study team.

Requirements people may need to meetInclusion criteria
  • (1) Adults age 18 years or older at time of NET diagnosis
  • (2) Diagnosis of GEP-NET or lung NET between 1/1/2018 and 09/30/2024, as evidenced by
  • (a) medical record information on diagnoses and/or medications and/or treatments and/or test results and/or clinical notes and/or procedures and/or encounters and/or tumor characteristics, and
  • (b) patient self-attestation of their diagnosis.
Reasons someone may not be able to joinExclusion criteria

Any GEP-NET/Lung NET prior to 1/1/18, as evidenced by medical record information on diagnoses and/or medications and/or treatments and/or test results and/or clinical notes and/or procedures and/or encounters and/or tumor characteristics

Important: This is the sponsor’s public criteria, not a determination of eligibility. The study team must review your individual situation.

04
Study sites

U.S. locations

  • University of FloridaGainesville, Florida
  • University of IowaIowa City, Iowa
  • University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute, IncKansas City, Kansas
  • Regents of the University of MichiganAnn Arbor, Michigan
  • Allina Health SystemMinneapolis, Minnesota
  • Mayo Clinic RochesterRochester, Minnesota
  • The University of North Carolina at Chapel HillChapel Hill, North Carolina
  • The Ohio State UniversityColumbus, Ohio
  • University of PittsburghPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • The Medical University of South CarolinaCharleston, South Carolina
  • Vanderbilt University Medical CenterNashville, Tennessee
  • UT Southwestern Medical CenterDallas, Texas

Source and freshness
Processed from ClinicalTrials.gov. Last public update: Aug 20, 2026. Always confirm current availability with the study team.

View original record ↗